Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The 7 1/2 deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle / Stuart Turton.

Turton, Stuart, (author.).

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at Town of Plymouth. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Pease Public Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Pease Public Library FIC TURTON 34598000850019 Fiction Checked out 11/11/2019

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781492657965
  • ISBN: 1492657964
  • Physical Description: 435 pages ; 24 cm.
  • Publisher: Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2018]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Originally published as The seven deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle in 2018 in the UK by Bloomsbury Raven, an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing.
Summary, etc.:
Doomed to repeat the same day over and over, Aiden Bishop must solve the murder of Evelyn Hardcastle in order to escape the curse in a world filled with enemies where nothing and no one are quite what they seem.
Subject: Murder > Investigation > Fiction.
Genre: Mystery fiction.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 9781492657965
The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
by Turton, Stuart
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle


"Agatha Christie meets Groundhog Day...quite unlike anything I've ever read, and altogether triumphant."--A. J. Finn, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Woman in the Window The Rules of Blackheath Evelyn Hardcastle will be murdered at 11:00 p.m. There are eight days, and eight witnesses for you to inhabit. We will only let you escape once you tell us the name of the killer. Understood? Then let's begin... *** Evelyn Hardcastle will die. Every day until Aiden Bishop can identify her killer and break the cycle. But every time the day begins again, Aiden wakes up in the body of a different guest. And some of his hosts are more helpful than others. For fans of Claire North and Kate Atkinson,The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastleis a breathlessly addictive novel that follows one man's race against time to find a killer-- but an astonishing time-turning twist means that nothing and no one are quite what they seem. Praise for The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle: Costa First Novel Award 2018 Winner One of Stylist Magazine's 20 Must-Read Books of 2018 One of Harper's Bazaar's 10 Must-Read Books of 2018 One of Guardian's Best Books of 2018

Additional Resources